Sunday, February 25, 2024

This Vinotinto player is registered in Champions

Real Sociedad football club announces the inclusion of Jon Mikel Aramburu, Javi Galán, and Sheraldo Becker in their List A of 25 players for the second half of the Champions League. These three players replace Momo Cho, Aihen, and Ayesa on the list of players who will represent the team in this important competition.

Jon Aramburu’s inclusion is particularly notable, as his presence on the roster reflects his importance and contribution to the team. Real Sociedad is confident that Aramburu and the other selected players will contribute their talent and experience to achieve an outstanding performance in the Champions League. Aramburu, who was one of Vinotinto’s big players in the pre-Olympic tournament, was one of the revelations of the team led by Imanol Alguacil, who played minutes in the last five games.

It is important to emphasize that the Venezuelan full-back cannot be registered on List B for not fulfilling the requirement to complete three years in the quarry between the ages of 15 and 19. However, other players, such as Turrientes, who has this condition, are part of List B, which shows the diversity and talent that the team has.

In addition, it was reported that Javi Galán and Sheraldo Becker were registered despite playing in this edition of the Champions League with other teams. This decision is due to the fact that each club can make a maximum of three roster changes in the Champions League, regardless of whether they play in other colors. This rule, which changed five years ago, allowed Galán and Becker to join the team for this important round of the competition.

On the other hand, Momo Cho was unable to play due to his move to Nice, while Aihen Muñoz was unable to play due to a serious knee injury. These roster changes reflect the dynamic nature of football and the importance of adapting to circumstances to maintain a competitive team.

Those registered for the Champions League


1. Alejandro Remiro (6 games)

13. Unai Marrero (0)

37. Aitor Fraga* (0)


2. Alvaro Odriozola (3)

6. Aritz Elustondo (5)

15. Urko González (0)

17. Kieran Tierney (2)

18. Hamari Traore (5)

20. Jon Pacheco (3)

24. Robin Le Normand (5)

25. Javier Galan (0)

33. Eneko Astigarraga * (0)

36. Jon Martin * (0)

42. Jon Mikel Aramburu, Also (0)


4. Martín Zubimendi (6)

5. Igor Zubeldia (6)

8. Mikel Merino (5)

12. Arsen Zakharyan (4)

16. Jon Ander Olasagasti (0)

22. Benat Turrientes * (4)

23. Brais Méndez (5)

28 Jon Magunazelaia (1)

29 Pablo Marín * (0)

34 Jon Gorrotxategi * (0)

38. Álex Lebarbier * (0)

39. Alberto Dadie * (0)


7. Ander Barrenetxea (5)

9. Carlos Fernandez (4)

11. Sheraldo Becker (0)

14. Takefusa Kubo (6)

19. Umar Sadiq (3)

21. André Silva (0)

10. Mikel Oyarzabal (6)

*List B

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news