- Advertisement -spot_img
Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Adam Zampa returns to Australia squad for ODI series against New Zealand, Zimbabwe; Pat Cummins Rest

Australian leg-spinner Adam Zampa (adam zampa) has made it to the 14-man squad selected for the ODI series against New Zealand. Zampa was ruled out of the recent tour of Sri Lanka on the birth of his first child, but the 30-year-old spinner has been included in a squad for matches in Queensland in August and September. Australia will play three matches against trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in Townsville before the same number of matches against Zimbabwe in Cairns.Also Read – It is too early to question Virat Kohli’s place in Indian Playing-11: Saba Karim

Test captain Pat Cummins with Zampa back (Pat Cummins) Will be rested for ODI matches. left handed batsman travis head (Travis Head) He has also been dropped from the team as he awaits the birth of his first child. Also Read – T20 World Cup: Netherlands and Zimbabwe qualify for the 2022 World Cup to be played in Australia

Australia have also included fast bowler Sean Abbott and fellow spinner Ashton Agar, along with Zampa, after both were injured during the tour of Sri Lanka. Also Read – KL Rahul to tie the knot with Athiya Shetty before T20 World Cup, date fixed

Mitchell Swepson, Josh Inglis, Jhye Richardson and Matthew Kuhneman have all been dropped from the squad that lost the ODI series 3-2 to Sri Lanka, with veteran batsman Aaron Finch named to lead Australia’s side once again. Is.

National selector and former Australia batsman George Bailey believes that the upcoming matches against New Zealand and Zimbabwe will provide the team a good challenge ahead of the busy season of cricket.

“This series against New Zealand, the world’s number one one-day team and against Zimbabwe, will be a good competition, giving an opportunity to play some of the best cricket in the season,” Bailey was quoted as saying by the ICC on Monday.

Australia ODI team Aaron Finch (captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Schedule for New Zealand: August 28, 31 and September 3 (All matches to be held at Riverway Stadium, Townsville) Schedule for Zimbabwe: 6, 8, 11 September (All matches at Caijali Stadium, Cairns).

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here