Saturday, December 03, 2022

Augusto Fernandez, 24th World Champion for Spain

Augusto Fernandez, 24th World Champion for Spain

11/06/2022 13:57


The Spaniard completely controlled his needs throughout the race and was able to enter very close to Pedro Acosta, who won at Cheste.

Four victories and nine podiums support the new Moto2 world champion, who will jump to reach the MotoGP GasGas for the first time this Tuesday

Augusto Fernandez Spain has become the twenty-fourth world champion of motorcycling after giving Spain its fifty-seventh world title, thanks to in your second place Ricardo in the GP of the disputed Valencian community in Tormo de Cheste.

Mallorcan wanted to thank “my surroundings, my team, my family and of course, the fans. i still can’t believe it, I have to assimilate all this little by little. I tried to win to close it bestBut Pedro was too strong here and didn’t want to throw it.

Prior to that and in the same season, Mallorcan won the Moto3 World Champion title in Australia be guevara (GasGas), who relieved the table of champions Peter AcostaJoe went on to become world champion in the same Moto3 category in his first year, a sporting milestone only previously achieved in 1990 by Italian Loris Capirossi (Honda).

The winner of this last GP of the course and already the driver of Mazarrone at Parc Fermé commented that he did not understand “What happened to Alonso at the start of the race, Truth. But okay, nothing about the race, so happy, I wanted to show again that we are here for something. but wow, Today is not my day, Augusto’s day, many congratulations to himBecause he deserves it,” he said.

In the same category, in 2020, another Spaniard won the title, Albert Arenas, the twenty-first proper name in a long list, who managed to become champion in Portugal in the same place as Acosta. Before Arenas and also in 2020, joan miro increased the list of world titles by adding fifty-thirds.

There are a total of fourteen drivers with world titles, while the remaining ten have earned more than one award from the world and, in this regard, continue to angel grandson Most successful pilot, with the “twelve plus one” world title, and is behind mark marquezzo with eight (six in MotoGP, one in Moto2, and one in Moto3), Jorge Lorenzo With five, three of them in MotoGP’s flagship category, and two in the 250cc first.

Follow MotoGP on DAZN. Activate your account and you can enjoy live matches

behind them are already retired Jorge Martinez “Esper”Izán Guevara is the team leader, with four world titles, three in 80cc and one in 125cc, both categories already extinct in the motorcycle world championship calendar, and two world titles. alex crevilleJoe was the first Spaniard to win the world championship in 500cc, a major category of motorcycling, in 1999, ten years after securing his first world championship in 125 cc on a Spanish motorcycle, JJ Cobas.

Besides Alfonso “Sito” Ponce, the first person to win a world title in the category considered superior, 250cc, twice, in 1988 and 1989, Ricardo Tormo two 50cc (1978 and 1981), Alex Marquez, Moto3 and Moto2 (2014 and 2019), and Joan Meir, in Moto3 and MotoGP (2017 and 2019).

list of Twenty-four Spanish world champions and 57 world titlesNext is:

1. Angel Nieto 13 (12+1) 50cc (1969-1970-1972-1975-1976-1977)/125cc (1971-1972-1979-1981-1982-1983-1984)

2. Marc Marquez 8 125cc (2010)/Moto2 (2012)/MotoGP (2013-2014-2016-2017-2018-2019)

3. Jorge Lorenzo 5 250cc (2006-2007)/MotoGP (2010-2012-2015)

4. Jorge Martinez “Esper” 4 80cc (1986-1987-1988)/125cc (1988)

5. Dani Pedrosa 3 125cc (2003) / 250 (2004-2005)

6. Ricardo Tormo 2 50cc (1978-1981)

7. Cyto Ponce 2 250cc (1988-1989)

8. Alex Crivil 2 125cc (1989)/500 cc (1999)

9. Alex Marquez 2 Moto3 (2014) and Moto2 (2019)

10. Joan Mir 2 Moto3 (2017) and MotoGP 2020

1 1 Manuel Hereros 1 80cc. (1989)

12. Emilio Alzamora 1 125cc (1999)

13. Alvaro Bautista 1 125cc (2006)

14. Julian Simon 1 125cc (2009)

15. Tony Elias 1 Moto2 (2010)

16. Nicolas Terrol 1 125cc (2011)

17. Pol Espargaro 1 Moto2 (2013)

18. Maverick Vinales 1 Moto3 (2013)

19. Tito Rabat 1 Moto2 (2014)

20. George Martin 1 Moto3 (2018)

21. Albert Arenas 1 Moto3 (2020)

22. Pedro Acosta 1 Moto3 (2021)

23. B. Guevara 1 Moto3 (2022)

24. Augusto Fernandez 1 Moto 2 (2022).

World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.

Latest News

Related Stories

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!