- Advertisement -spot_img
Monday, March 20, 2023

Australia’s 26-man squad for the Qatar 2022 World Cup is led by Matthew Ryan

Oceania will open against defending champions France on 22 November, then take on Tunisia on the 26th and Denmark on the 30th.

manners , The composition of the team reflects the multicultural landscape of Australia, dt. assured to

Goalkeeper Matthew Ryan, who plays for Copenhagen and belongs to Valencia and Real Sociedad among other teams, will captain the Aussies in the Qatar 2022 World Cup, which will also feature Cadiz player Ever Mabil.

Ryan, 30, and who has already played World Cups in Brazil 2014 and Russia 2018, leads the list of 26 called by ‘Socceros’ coach Graham Arnold, featuring players who will play their second final leg – Aziz Behich , Milos Degenek, Jackson Irwin, Jamie McLaren, Aaron Mooy and Bailey Wright – and Seventeen is to be released.

“It has been a unique and difficult qualifying phase and we are now in Qatar with an exciting team that will do everything possible to make Australia proud on the world stage,” Arnold said. Debut with national team.

“I want to thank all the players who have helped the team in this journey. We have called 68 players during the qualifying campaign and each and every one of them has been instrumental in getting us where we are.

Arnold said that “the composition of the team reflects Australia’s multicultural landscape.” “Our players come from all over the world, they all have different paths, but we are united by one shirt,” he said.

Australia will open against defending champions France on November 22 followed by Tunisia on the 26th and Denmark on the 30th.

Called 26:
Goalkeeper: Matt Ryan (Copenhagen/DIN), Andrew Redmayne (Sydney FC), Danny Vukovic (Central Coast Mariners)

stronghold: Milos Degenek (Columbus Crew/USA), Aziz Behich (Dundee United/ESC), Joel King (OB/DIN), Nathaniel Atkinson (Hearts/ESC), Kay Rolls (Hearts/ESC), Fran Karasik (Brescia/ITA) , Harrysouter (Stoke City)/ING), Bailey Wright (Sunderland/ING) and Thomas Deng (Albirex Niigata/JPN).

Media: Aaron Mooy (Celtic/ESC), Jackson Irvine (St Paulie/GER), Ajdin Harstik (Greece Verona/ITA), Keanu Backus (St Mirren/ESC), Cameron Devlin (Hearts/ESC) and Riley McGree (Middlesbrough/ING)

strikerEver Mabil (Cadiz/ESP), Matthew Leckie (Melbourne City), Martin Boyle (Hibernian/ESC), Jamie McLaren (Melbourne City), Jason Cummings, Garang Kuol (Central Coast Mariners), Michelle Duke (Fagiano Okayama/JPN) and Craig Goodwin (Adelaide United).

Get instant information on your cell phone. Join Dario Primicia group on WhatsApp through following link:https://chat.whatsapp.com/ElPJiFkPVvrEs3MAmCh7qY

We’re also on Telegram as @DiarioPrimicia, join us at:https://t.me/diary scoop

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here