Sunday, October 1, 2023

FIFA announced how much money each player will get in 2023 Women’s World Cup

736 players who will participate in Women’s World Cup to be played in Australia and New Zealand this year they will receive at least $30,000 Each one, an undisclosed guarantee and accepted with pleasure by the FIFPro Professional Soccer Players’ Union, FIFA announced this Thursday.

Football’s supreme governing body confirmed an increase in the allocation of the tournament, which will be played from July 20 to August 20, in total US$152,000,000, triple that of the France 2019 edition and 10 times that of Canada 2015.

The innovation is that a part of this money will be redistributed directly among the players instead of giving it to the federations, which will receive the minimum amount. US$1,556,000.

Players who were eliminated in the first phase will get $30,000 And the amount will increase as the tournament progresses: $60,000 For those who advance to the round of 16, $90,000 for rooms, $165,000 For the losers of the match for third place, $180,000 for the third, $195,000 for finalists and $270,000 for the champions

FIFA reminds that in its 2022 report on the salaries of professional football players the average annual remuneration was US$14,000.

The 2023 World Cup will already be historic for women as it will be the first time it will share a venue between two countries and see the participation of 32 teams (earlier 24 played it).

The Confederation of South American Football (CONMEBOL) will have three representatives; Europe, 12 participants; CONCACAF (North America, Central America and the Caribbean) will provide to six countries; while Africa will contribute five more.

This edition will be the ninth in the history of the Women’s World Cup, which started in 1991. The United States is the top winner with four titles, followed by Germany with two titles. Japan and Norway share the remaining two.

Argentina Be part of Group G with Sweden (one of the women’s powers), South Africa (the defending champions of Africa) and Italy (one of the stronger European teams).

The “Albiceleste” will play their fourth World Cup after participating in the United States 2003, China 2007 and France 2019, consisting of nine matches with two draws and seven losses. led the team german portanova Try to get the first win in the tournament.

Argentina will be represented by four women on the arbitration shortlist: hit laura fortunato as Chief Justice Mariana Almeida And diana millon as an assistant and salome di iorio in VAR.

Fortunato made his debut as the first referee at the 2019 World Cup and de Almeida was also an assistant at France 2019.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news