Saturday, September 23, 2023

Find out which Latin American citizens do not require a visa to enter Canada

In order to strengthen its economy and encourage tourism, Canada has updated its list of visa-exempt countries for entry into its territory. Marked under the Electronic Travel Authorization Program (eTA), this measure benefits several Latin American countries, including Argentina, Costa Rica, Panama, and Uruguay. In addition to these countries, this exception has applied to Mexico and Chile since 2016.

Citizens of the mentioned countries can visit Canada for tourism purposes, for business, or to visit family and friends, with a maximum stay of up to six months. However, there are certain requirements that eTA applicants must meet in order to take advantage of this benefit.

It is important to note that the special permit can only be applied for by those entering the country by air. This means that people entering by road or sea, for example, on cruise ships, still need a visa. Also, the eTA will only be issued to people who have held a Canadian visa or a valid US nonimmigrant visa, such as a tourist or student visa, within the past 10 years.

How do I apply for an eTA to enter Canada? If the above requirements are met, applicants will need a valid passport, credit card, and email address to request authorization. The cost of the eTA is CAD 7, and the form can be completed on the website. Guides in different languages, including Spanish, are offered on this platform to facilitate the submission of the application.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news