Monday, March 4, 2024

From Comas to Miraflores in the Metropolitano: know the new location, schedule and route | Metropolitan Expansion | ATU | communities

The Urban Transportation Authority for Lima and Callao (ATU) reports the schedules and new routes that will be carried out by the Metropolitan services due to the expansion to the north made for the said means of transportation. This is in favor of citizens who wish to travel easily and safely in the different districts of Metropolitan Lima.

Likewise, the MORE He pointed out that there are new Metropolitan Express that will start operating on December 15. Through their social networks and media, the authorities of the said organization discussed the changes that will be made in the coming days.

“This will allow us to improve our current operation to Metropolitan and serve people in the northern part of the city who have jobs that are not available, which is the most important thing,” stated the ATU spokesperson, Omar Revolledo, in an interview with RPP.


Next, the new Metropolitan expresses, stops, schedules, and routes in detail.

What is the new location of Metropolitano?

The Metropolitano has four new stops in Comas: University, August 22, Belaúnde, and Los Incas. In addition, new transportation services will be available for Express 11 and Express 12, who will start their tours through the aforementioned stations.

What is the schedule of the new Metropolitan will be announced?

According to ATU, state 11 is open Monday to Friday from 5.00 am to 10.00 am towards Central Station, and from 5.45 am to 10.45 am. m to the location of Los Incas. Also, the state 12 It operates from Monday to Friday from 5:45 to 10:00 from Central station to Benavides. The latter does not travel in the opposite direction.


Metropolitan. Photo: The Republic

What are the routes of the new Metropolitano announced?

she States 11 It will start the route from the station of Los Incas, in the district of Comas, to the station of Sentral, in Cercado de Lima. The stops where it stops will be there Andrés Belaúnde, August 22, University and Pacific; However, on your way back to Comas, you will stop at Naranjal, Universidad, 22 de Agosto and Andrés Belaúnde stations.

she State 12 It starts from Central station towards Benavides and stops at Javier Prado, Carnaval and Moreyra, and Angamos in the district of Miraflores.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news