- Advertisement -spot_img
Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Modi government constituted committee for MSP, 3 members of United Kisan Morcha will also be involved

Story Highlights

  • Last year there was a farmer movement across the country
  • PM Modi had withdrawn all three agricultural laws

Taking a big decision, the central government has constituted an MSP panel. Three members of the United Kisan Morcha will also be included in this committee. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had announced last year itself that a committee would be formed by the government for MSP. Now fulfilling that promise, the government has announced it.

According to the government, this committee has been constituted to make the process of MSP more transparent. For information, let us tell you that last year there was a farmer movement all over the country. Rakesh Tikait had led that movement and pitted a large section of farmers against the Modi government. Then the farmers were opposing all the three agricultural laws. They wanted the return of the laws of all three of them.

It was because of that farmers’ movement that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had to announce the withdrawal of all three agricultural laws. He had said that there was some deficiency in the austerity of his government. In the same address, he had also talked about forming a committee regarding MSP.

Three members of the United Kisan Morcha will also be included in the committee constituted by the government. On behalf of the Center, the organization has been asked to send three names. As soon as the names come from the side of SKM, the committee will start its work. Talking about this committee, former Agriculture Secretary Sanjay Agarwal has been made its chairman. Agricultural economists Sukhpal Singh and CSC Shekhar have also been included.

Director General of ICAR, Additional Chief Secretaries of Agriculture Department of four state governments of Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha have also been included in this committee. The government has also given place to other farmer organizations in this committee. President of the Indian Farmers’ Society, Dr. Krishnaveer Chaudhary, Gunwant Patil, Pramod Kumar Chaudhary, Syed Pasha Patel have also been made a part of this panel.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here