Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Page announced that he will update all the pending demands of the new ministers

The president of Castilla-La Mancha, Emiliano García-Page, took advantage of the fact that today the names of those responsible for the various ministerial portfolios of the State Executive have been made public, to congratulate them, “hope they do the same . as much as possible” and to point out that Tomorrow the Council of Government of Castilla-La Mancha will update all the pending requests of the new ministries. “Some are urgent, as in the case of the Ministry of Transportation,” he said, referring to the portfolio held by former Valladolid mayor Óscar Puente, while expressing his joy in the appointment of Castilian-La Mancha Isabel Rodríguez as head of the portfolio of Housing and Transportation, Urban Agenda. The former mayor of Puertollano will no longer be the spokesperson of the Government of Pedro Sánchez and will also leave the Territorial Policy powers.

Rodríguez is the only Castilian-La Mancha member of an Executive that maintains the number of 22 ministries, expanding the vice presidents to four and of which there are five members from Sumar.

Likewise, in reference to the new Ministerial Cabinet, the president of Castilla-La Mancha expressed the hope that “they will not fall into the temptation of my invitation and you will pay and they will say what needs to be done and the rest of us will pay.” “Ideas that don’t get funded are just ideas,” he said.

Regarding housing, President García-Page recalled that the Council of Government will approve tomorrow, Tuesday, November 21, the call for housing rental assistance for 2024 and 2025, within the framework of the State Housing Plan 2022 -2025. This is a total of 18.7 million euros that can benefit up to 13,500 people in these two years.


President: Pedro Sánchez. PSOE.

First Vice President and Minister of Economic Affairs: Nadia Calviño (continuing, although her Digital Transition powers have been removed). PSOE
Second Vice President and Minister of Labor and Social Economy: Yolanda Díaz (continued). input
Third Vice Presidency and Minister of the Minister for Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge: Teresa Ribera (continued). PSOE
Fourth Vice Presidency and Minister of Finance and Public Affairs: María Jesús Montero (remains in the portfolio but has been promoted to the rank of vice president). PSOE
Minister of the Presidency, Relations with the Courts and Justice: Félix Bolaños (to the first two he added Justice, which Pilar LLop had). PSOE
Minister of Defense: Margarita Robles (no change). PSOE
Minister of Foreign Affairs: José Manuel Albares (no change). PSOE
Minister of the Interior: Fernando Grande-Marlaska (continuing). PSOE
Minister of Transport and Mobility: Óscar Puente (replaced Raquel Sánchez). PSOE
Minister of Housing and Urban Agenda: Isabel Rodríguez (left Portavovía and Territorial Policy and assumed these powers that were previously linked to Sports). PSOE
Minister of Education, Vocational Training and Sports, and Spokesperson of the Government: Pilar Alegría (continuing, although now she will be the spokesperson of the Government and add the powers of Sports that used to be in Culture), PSOE
Minister of Health: Mónica García. (replaced Juan Manuel Miñones). input
Minister of Territorial Policy and Democratic Memory: Ángel Víctor Torres (replaced Isabel Rodríguez). PSOE
Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism: Jordi Hereu. (replaced by Héctor Gómez). PSOE
Minister of Science, Innovation and Universities: Diana Morant (continues and adds Universities, a ministry that relies on Joan Subirats). PSOE
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food: Luis Planas (no change). PSOE
Minister of Digital Transformation: José Luis Escrivá (left the Ministry of Inclusion, Social Security and Migration and assumed these powers previously linked to the Economy). PSOE
Minister of Social Security and Migration: Elma Saiz (replaces José Luis Escrivá). PSOE
Minister of Equality: Ana Redondo (replaced by Irene Montero). PSOE
Minister of Culture: Ernest Urtasun (Miquel Iceta succeeded). Summary
Minister of Social Rights: Pablo Bustinduy (Ione Belarra succeeded). input
Minister of Children and Youth: Sira Rego (newly created ministry). input

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news