Friday, March 1, 2024

The Prosecutor’s Office summoned Alejandro Soto in the investigation against the former prosecutor of the Nation

The Prosecutor’s Office summoned the president of Congress, Alejandro Soto, and the parliamentarians Katy Ugarte, José Balcázar, Susel Paredes, and Patricia Chirinos to cooperate with their statements in the investigation carried out against Patricia Benavides for the alleged crime of being head of a criminal organization.

In the same way, the Public Ministry requested from the General Secretariat of the National Prosecutor’s Office the list of resolutions of that office that were issued during the administration of former National Prosecutor Patricia Benavides.

In the case of José María Balcazar, the congressman was summoned to testify about the alleged agreement he had with the former prosecutor of the nation, Jaime Villanueva so that Benavides would intervene in the investigation that was being conducted against him. Legislator in Chiclayo. Instead, Soto will vote not to accept the complaints of the SAC against the former head of the Public Ministry.

As for Patricia Benavides, it is detailed in the document that her statement will be taken about the motion she presented against the members of the National Board of Justice, as well as the complaints against the three judges of the Judiciary. Both Balcazar and Chirinos are scheduled to go to trial on February 8 or 9.

Patricia Benavides: Which congressmen exchanged votes for favors from the Public Ministry?

As stated by the advisor of Patricia Benavides, Jaime Villanueva, in his online conversations, he is the only authorized voice to carry out the ‘coordinated work’ between the Prosecutor’s Office and the Congress of the Republic.

In that sense, the parliamentarians who would have exchanged their votes directly are:

  • Ilich Lopez
  • Luis Aragon
  • Edwin Martinez
  • Raúl Doroteo
  • Luis Cordero Jon Tay
  • Patricia Chirinos
  • Darwin Espinoza
  • Juan Carlos Mori
  • Jorge Luis Flores Ancachi

Likewise, Villanueva said that the lawmakers seeking to annul the legal process against him are divided into three groups:

  • Children 1: Jorge Flores Ancachi, Raul Doroteo, Juan Carlos Mori, Darwin Espinoza, and Ilich Lopez.
  • Children 2: Carlos Zeballos, Francis Paredes, Hilda Portero, Óscar Zea, Katy Ugarte, Segundo Quiroz, Edgar Tello, Paul Gutiérrez, and Américo Gonza.
  • Children 3: María Acuña, Guido Bellido, Guillermo Bermejo, María Agüero, Digna Calle, Isabel Cortez, Alex Flores, Luis Kamiche, Víctor Cutipa, Nieves Limachi, Jorge Marticorena, Segundo Montalvo, Alfredo Pariona, Heidy Juárez, Luis Picón, Kelly Portalatino, Abel Reyes, Janet Rivas, Wilson Quispe, Silvana Robles, Rosio Torres, Elías Varas, Lucinda Vásquez, Cheryl Trigozo, Magaly Ruiz, and Karol Paredes.
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news