- Advertisement -spot_img
Tuesday, August 16, 2022

President Polls Voting: Draupadi Murmu or Yashwant Sinha, who will be the next President of the country? vote today

New Delhi:
Voting is being held on Monday, July 18, for the election of the 16th President of the country. Voting will be held from 10 am to 5 pm. Counting of votes will take place on July 21 and the swearing-in of the next President will take place on July 25. Draupadi Murmu from the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha from the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) are the candidates for the post of President. Draupadi Murmu has previously been the Governor of Jharkhand. When elected tribal leader Murmu, Murmu will be the first President of India to belong to the tribal community. At the same time, opposition parties have bet on the name of former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha, who was once a big leader of BJP. Sinha had left the BJP in 2018 and alleged that the BJP did not have the internal democracy it used to be.

Big things about the presidential election

  1. Today, through voting, the face of the new President of the country will be stamped. Votes will be cast in the names of Draupadi Murmu and Yashwant Sinha today. Murmu’s victory in this election is almost certain. Several non-NDA parties are also supporting the tribal leader’s candidature. According to sources, Murmu, while interacting with the MPs of the coalition’s constituents, said on Sunday that tribals and women are excited and happy on his nomination for the country’s top constitutional post.

  2. If Draupadi Murmu wins, she will be the country’s first tribal woman president, and she will be the country’s second woman president. The first woman President was Smt. Pratibha Patil, who was the 12th President of the country from July 25, 2007 to July 25, 2012.

  3. In the presidential election, 9 MLAs will vote in the Parliament House, while about 42 MPs will vote in the Legislative Assemblies of different states. Among the MLAs who voted in the Parliament, 4 MLAs are from UP, 1 MLA from Assam, 1 MLA from Haryana, 1 MLA from Orissa, 2 MLAs from Tripura.

  4. Six polling booths have been set up in room number 63 of Parliament House, out of which one booth has been made keeping in mind the disabled. For the confidentiality of voting, ballot papers will be given randomly instead of serial numbers.

  5. Before this, on Sunday, the leaders of the BJP Parliamentary Party voted in the presidential election and did a mock drill on Sunday. Apart from ministers and leaders of NDA allies, all MPs of the ruling coalition attended. Sources said that during this it was ensured that all the MPs cast their votes properly so that not a single vote of the ruling coalition was wasted. On the other hand, Yashwant Sinha on Sunday launched a scathing attack on Murmu, saying that if elected, she will be a “silent, unrelenting and rubber-stamp president”.

  6. Uttar Pradesh will play an important role in the elections to be held today. The state will remain important as the vote value of every elected MLA of the state is maximum 208. There are a total of 403 members in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly who will vote in this election. Five state legislators will cast their vote outside the state in the presidential election to be held on July 18 due to personal reasons. Of these, four will vote in Delhi, while one MLA has decided to vote in Thiruvananthapuram. The MLAs will have to use the special pen of the Election Commission to vote for the candidate of their choice.

  7. According to the Election Commission, this time the value of an MP’s vote is 700. The value of each MLA’s vote is different in different states. The vote value of each MLA is 208 in Uttar Pradesh, followed by 176 in Jharkhand and Tamil Nadu. In Maharashtra it is 175. The value of vote per MLA in Sikkim is seven, while in Nagaland it is nine and in Mizoram it is eight.

  8. The electoral college, which elects the President through the system of proportional representation, consists of elected MPs and members of state legislatures. Nominated MPs, MLAs and members of the Legislative Council are not entitled to vote in this election. Elected members of Parliament and members of state legislatures will get ballot papers of different colors to vote on July 18. While MPs will get green color ballot papers, MLAs will be given pink color ballot papers.

  9. Major political parties have already declared their support for the respective candidates. Samajwadi Party ally in the opposition camp, Om Prakash Rajbhar’s Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party, has announced its support to NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu in the presidential election. Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) President and SP MLA from Jaswant Nagar seat Shivpal Singh Yadav has also announced to vote for the NDA candidate.

  10. Let us tell you that the election of the Vice President will also be held on 6th August. For this, the NDA has so far made Jagdeep Dhankhar, serving as the Governor of West Bengal, its candidate. Dhankhar has resigned from his post after his candidature was announced. At the same time, the opposition has made its candidate Margaret Alva, former governor of Rajasthan.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here