- Advertisement -spot_img
Friday, December 3, 2021

Red Cross seeks nominations for Inland Empire Heroes Awards

The American Red Cross is looking for heroes in Riverside and San Bernardino counties to be honored at its annual Inland Empire Heroes Awards, taking place March 8 at the Mission Inn Hotel & Spa.

The Red Cross accepts nominations in the following categories. According to a news release, nominations are accepted throughout the year, but to be considered for the 2022 awards, they must be received by November 26.

• Animal Welfare Hero: This award is given to an animal who has saved a human or any other animal in times of need, to a person who has saved an animal from a painful situation, is given to such an animal One who is bringing change in someone’s influence. For life, or a person taking care of animals.

• Corporate Hero: This award is given to a business or organization that has made a significant contribution to the American Red Cross mission and has made a positive impact in the community.

• Aapda Sewa Nayak: This award is given to an individual or organization who has demonstrated gallantry efforts in any or all areas of disaster services, including preparedness through mission driven response support during natural calamity or emergency situation, Reaction or recovery is involved. people in need.

• First Responder Hero: This award is given to a professional or volunteer serving as a law enforcement officer, firefighter, first responder or responder in the field of medicine or health care.

Read Also:  US Supreme Court set to address abortion, guns and religion

• Gift of Life Hero: This award is given to a person or group who supports the mission of the American Red Cross through blood or platelet donation or inspires others to donate blood or platelets.

• Good Samaritan Hero: This award is given to an individual who demonstrated outstanding gallantry, skill, commitment or resourcefulness in an effort to save one or more lives by using the skills taught in Red Cross programs such as CPR/AED/First Aid Is. or other health and preparedness training.

• Hero of the Armed Forces Service: The award is given to a member or members of the Armed Forces (active or veteran, commissioned or non-commissioned) whose gallant action demonstrated exceptional courage or improved the welfare of the military community .

• Young Hero (age 18 or younger): This award is given to a youth who has demonstrated courage, initiative and/or compassion in the spirit of the American Red Cross in service to the welfare of another individual or region.

Nominees must reside, work or be active in Riverside County or San Bernardino County, or have had acts of courage or humanitarian service in one of these counties. The heroic act should either be a commitment to the community lasting more than a year or should take place in 2021.

For more information, visit redcross.org/IEHeroes to download the enrollment form or submit your nomination online.

World Nation News Deskhttps://www.worldnationnews.com
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply