Monday, December 11, 2023

The southern team from the US became the champion of the World Series

Major League Baseball (MLB) has a new champion: the Texas Rangers, a franchise that defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks last time.

The Texas team won 5-0 against the Arizona team in Game 5 of the Fall Classic held on Wednesday, November 1 at Chase Field in Phoenix.

Without losing from home, and with a record of 11 victories playing as a guest, the Rangers entered the pages of the championship of American baseball.

As the saying goes, “the third time is the charm”, because those from the south of the American union, who lost in their two previous appearances in the World Series: in 2010 against the San Francisco Giants and in 2011 against in St. Louis Cardinals finally won their first World Series in history.

The Rangers reached the seventh inning without a hit against Diamondbacks starting pitcher Zac Gallen. However, in the same period it is said that the pitcher received four hits.

Starting pitcher Nathan Eovaldi scored the win for the Rangers team after pitching six complete innings.

After 53 years since they joined the ‘big tent’, the Rangers, led by their manager, Bruce Bochy, won the Commissioner’s Trophy.

The paradox of the matter is that in his first season in Texas, Bochy won his fourth title, exactly 13 years after winning the first, when the San Francisco Giants defeated the Rangers (his current ninth).

The list of teams that have never won a World Series includes franchises such as the San Diego Padres, Milwaukee Brewers, Colorado Rockies, Tampa Bay Stingrays and Seattle Mariners.

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news