Saturday, December 03, 2022

These 10 players showed their glory in the ICC Hall of Fame


The names of many legendary players are recorded in the history of cricket. In honor of these players, the ICC has started the Hall of Fame series. The Hall of Fame was announced on Sunday. In this, 10 players, including former India all-rounder Vinoo Mankad and former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara, have been inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame. The ICC said on its website on Sunday that 10 players have been inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame.

Among them is the great Sri Lankan batsman Sangakkara. Under the captaincy of Sangakkara, Sri Lanka also reached the final of the World Cup 2011, although the team had to face defeat at the hands of India. Sangakkara was a great batsman as well as a great wicketkeeper.

Vinoo Mankad, one of India’s greatest all-rounders, has also been included in this. Makand has played 44 Tests in which he has scored 2,109 runs and has taken 162 wickets. His greatest innings was against England at Lord’s in 1952 when he scored 72 and 184 and bowled 97 overs in the match.

He is one of only three cricketers to bat in every position during his Test career. He later coached another great cricketer of his country and fellow ICC Hall of Fame member Sunil Gavaskar.

Apart from Sangakkara and Makand, South Africa’s Abrey Faulkner, Australia’s Monty Knoble, West Indies’ Sir Larry Constantine, Australia’s Aston McCabe, England’s Ted Texter, West Indies’ Desmond Haynes, England’s Bob Willis and Zimbabwe’s Andy Flowers are included.

World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.

Latest News

Related Stories

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Thanks for submitting your comment!