- Advertisement -spot_img
Thursday, August 18, 2022

Why Draupadi Murmu’s big victory in the presidential election was decided? Know the reason, votes will be held on July 21

Presidential Election 2022: Voting for the Presidential election is over. NDA’s candidate Draupadi Murmu has a big victory for the presidency. After the presidential election is over, the votes will be counted on July 21 and the next President will take oath on July 25. According to the Election Commission report, a total of 4,796 MPs and MLAs (MLAs) exercised their franchise.

The country’s MPs and MLAs cast their votes in favor of NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu and opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha. Many MLAs also did cross voting, while many MPs were deprived of voting.

Which states have 100% voting

After the voting for the presidential election ended on Monday evening, the Election Commission said that out of 771 MPs of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha and 4,025 MLAs of all assemblies, about 99 percent cast their votes. Chhattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram, Puducherry, Sikkim and Tamil Nadu were among the states where 100 per cent MLAs voted.

Draupadi Murmu’s big victory is certain!

In the presidential election, the NDM candidate can get a big victory. The BJP and its allies have about 48 per cent of the vote. Besides the Akali Dal, Murmu’s vote share is expected to cross 60 per cent, after garnering the support of regional parties like BJD, YSRCP, BSP, AIADMK, TDP, JD(S), JMM, Shiv Sena. After the victory, she will be the first woman from the tribal community to hold the top constitutional post.

Cross voting will lead to a bigger victory?

There were also reports of cross voting in the presidential election. In Gujarat, NCP MLA Kandhal Jadeja said that he voted for Murmu. In Odisha, Congress MLA Mohd Mokim announced that he voted in favor of Murmu as Murmu is the daughter of Odisha. Haryana Congress MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi also voted in support of Murmu. Assam AIUDF MLA Karimuddin Barbhuiya said he has evidence that 20 opposition Congress MLAs cross-voted. Congress had denied this. However, only after the counting of votes, it will be known how many MPs and MLAs cross-voted.

How many MPs and MLAs could not vote?

Many MPs from across the country could not exercise their franchise in the presidential election. According to the information, eight MPs did not vote. Sunny Deol and Sanjay Dhotre (BJP), Syed Imtiaz Jaleel (AIMIM), Gajanan Kirtikar (Shiv Sena), Mohammad Sadiq (Congress), TR Parivendra (DMK), Haji Fazlur Rehman and Atul Kumar Singh (BSP) did not cast their votes. Get it Apart from this, two MLAs Anant Kumar Singh and Mahendra Hari Dalvi were not eligible to vote due to disqualification. Apart from this, Shiromani Akali Dal MLA Manpreet Singh Ayali boycotted the presidential election.

read this also:

Irfan Ka Cartoon: ‘Was to be the first Vice President, now the Governor’s hope is…’ Cartoonist Irfan quips on Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi

Vice President Election: Today is the last day of nomination for the Vice Presidential election, Margaret Alva will fill the form

World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here