- Advertisement -spot_img
Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Work visa in the United States: Colombians will be able to apply for it in 2023

For many citizens of the world, being able to travel to the United States to pursue the American dream in the “Land of Opportunity” is a great endeavor and achievement, as it means a higher economic income for these people. It is possible point of origin.

The Department of Homeland Security, in conjunction with the United States Department of Defense, announced a list of countries whose citizens can access the option to participate in the H-2A and H-2B visa programs, with visas set to become legal next year. Will be able to. United States of america.

What are the H-2A and H-2B visa programs?

These programs allow American employers to bring foreign labor into the United States to fill H-2A agriculture and H-2B non-agriculture jobs.

The United States Citizenship and Immigration Service is the entity specifically in charge of approving H-2A and H-2B petitions from countries that the Secretary of Homeland Security designates as eligible, but this is done on a case by case basis. Can also analyze applications. Pending applications on case to case basis, prior to publication of the updated list and which are not in the current list.

List of countries that can apply for a work visa in the US.

Next, you will be able to access the list of countries that have been approved for H-2A and H-2B visa applications by their citizens, and they can apply from November 10.

Andorra, The Kingdom of Eswatini, Madagascar, Saint Lucia, Argentina, Fiji, Malta, San Marino, Australia, Finland, Mauritius, Serbia, Austria, France, Mexico, Singapore, Barbados, Germany, Monaco, Slovakia, Belgium, Greece, Mongolia , Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Grenada, Montenegro, Solomon Islands, Brazil, Guatemala, Mozambique, South Africa, Brunei, Haiti, Nauru, South Korea, Bulgaria, Honduras, Netherlands, Spain, Canada, Hungary, New Zealand, San Vincent and the Grenadines , Chile, Iceland, Nicaragua, Sweden, ColombiaIreland, North Macedonia, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Israel, Norway, Taiwan, Croatia, Italy, Panama, Thailand, Republic of Cyprus, Jamaica, Papua, New Guinea, East Timor, Czech Republic, Japan, Paraguay, Turkey, Denmark, Kiribati, Peru, Tuvalu, Dominican Republic, Latvia, Philippines, Ukraine, Ecuador, Liechtenstein, Poland, United Kingdom, El Salvador, Lithuania, Portugal, Uruguay, Estonia, Luxembourg, Romania and Vanuatu.

  • Mongolia and the Philippines are eligible for the H-2B visa program, but not the H-2A program.
  • Paraguay has been selected for the H-2A visa program, but not for the H-2B program.
World Nation News Desk
World Nation News Deskhttps://worldnationnews.com/
World Nation News is a digital news portal website. Which provides important and latest breaking news updates to our audience in an effective and efficient ways, like world’s top stories, entertainment, sports, technology and much more news.
Latest news
Related news
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here